Bellingham TheatreWorks 2018 Season

The Gun Show

Written by EM (Ellen) Lewis     Directed by Mark Kuntz
May 2018


From our 2016 season, we are remounting our popular production of EM (Ellen) Lewis' The Gun Show. Featuring poignant and humorous stories about her life growing up in the gun culture of rural Oregon, Ms. Lewis' complicated relationship with guns is brought to life by Bellingham's veteran performer Ian Bivins.

"The drama's life-changing moments evoke a here-and-now immediacy, not easily forgotten."
LA Weekly

Where: Sylvia Center for the Arts
205 Prospect St, Bellingham, WA 98225

Dates: Thursday May 17, Friday May 18, Saturday May 19, Thursday May 24, Friday May 25, Saturday May 26 2018

Time: 7:30pm


The Wolves

Written by Sarah DeLappe     Directed by Mark Kuntz
June 2018


Left quad. Right quad. Lunge. A girls indoor soccer team warms up. From the safety of their suburban stretch circle, the team navigates big questions and wages tiny battles with all the vim and vigor of a pack of adolescent warriors. A portrait of life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness for nine American girls who just want to score some goals.

FINALIST! 2017 Pulitzer Prize for Drama

CRITIC'S PICK! "The scary, exhilarating brightness of raw adolescence emanates from every scene of this uncannily assured first play by Sarah DeLappe." - The New York Times

The Wolves is a delightful meditation on society, sex, and soccer...DeLappe's dialogue is hilarious and idiosyncratic, moving swiftly from gross-out humor to pain [...] She offers us ninety minutes in a smart, sympathetic, female world. It's a patch of Astroturf I would gladly set foot on again." - The Village Voice

Strong Language, Mild Adult Themes

Where: Firehouse Performing Arts Center
1314 Harris Ave, Bellingham, (Fairhaven area)

Dates: Thursday May 31, Friday June 1, Saturday June 2, Thursday June 7, Friday June 8, Saturday June 9, 2018

Time: 7:30pm